My PSP programming life

After almost 3 months of putting off writing in the hope of getting inspired by something I’ve decided to write up a post on how my programming life is going. I guess the short answer to this would be that it’s going grand but I’m guessing that doesn’t really cut it for a blog post…

There are two main priorites for me at the moment which are my AutoStart PRX and a game me and a friend came up with over the summer.

Regarding the AutoStart PRX; I was surprised by the emails I was getting about it almost a year after it’s release! The emails were mainly about people who couldn’t get it to function properly for some odd reason or were running it on a later firmware which it didn’t support. So I’ve just got to find the time and the motivation to rewrite it so that my inbox will be void of “Problem with ur autostart” emails for another year or so. Watch this space.

Then, the game… The idea for a game materialised during the summer whilst working in the bog. I turned to my co-worker and friend and said “Have you ever had an idea for a game you’d want to make?” to which he replied “Yeah, actually”. And so it began, our journey in the planning of our new game, “Ultimate Celebrity Stickfighters”… “What kind of a faggot name is that for a game???” I hear you cry. Well it’s a name which, not only can be abbreviated to UCS but also relates to what the game is; a bunch of stickmen with celebrity heads fighting each other. It’s still in it’s early stages but custom character creation and move creation are all in the works.

As for anything else, it’s really just small things here and there. Have been thinking about rewriting my very first game “Basket Catch”. Could make it into quite a fun little game🙂 Feel free to comment on it if you’ve played it and give me some ideas to make it better.

That’s it then, see you next time!

Leave a Reply

